STI Certified Tea Specialist®

 

Specialty Tea Institute

List of Recommended Certified Speakers:

Kelly Amoroso
Allegro Coffee Company
Thornton, CO
www.allegrocoffee.com
kelly.amoroso@allegrocoffee.com
(303) 920-5451
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Lisa Baughman
Global Tea Connection
York, PA
(717) 741-0504
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Danielle Beaudette
The Cozy Tea Cart
Brookline, NH
www.thecozyteacart.com
danielle@thecozyteacart.com
(603) 249-9111
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Bill Beyer
Savoy Tea Co.
Rogers, AR
www.savoytea.com
bill@savoytea.com
(479) 372-4995
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Cynthia Blair
Serenity Tea Sips, LLC
Mesquite, TX
www.serenityteasips.com
c.a.blair@tx.rr.com
(972) 762-7680
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Susan Blair
Tranquili-TEA
Little Rock, AR
sublair@aol.com
(501) 517-0243
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Isabel Bogadtke
Milford, PA
isabel.bogadtke@gmail.com
(585)208-0658
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Lane Boseman
AffiniTea
Mableton, GA
laneb.kelly@gmail.com
(678) 458-0175
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

CA Brooks
All About Tea in DC
Bowie, MD
Hemeneter@gmail.com
(301) 860-3266
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Stephanie Brown
Vitalitea
Circle Pines, MN
slbrown@healtheast.org
(612) 269-6256
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Mary Beth Bryce
My Cup of Tea
Memphis, TN
www.shopmycupoftea.com/
sales@shopmycupoftea.com
(901) 369-4404
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Charity Chalmers
Chariteas LLC
Sandy, OR
chariteas@gmail.com
www.chariteaspot.com
(503) 826-1900
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Jerri Christoph
Tea To Tisane
West Chester, PA
www.teatotisane.biz
xoph@comcast.net
(610) 738-8219
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Christopher Coccagna
T-We Tea
San Francisco, CA
TWeTea@gmail.com
http://www.t-wetea.com
(415) 341-7728
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Jodie Cohen
Las Vegas, NV
morganjame@aol.com
(702) 792-2001
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Kathryn “Kit” Conway
Tea Chi
Chapel Hill, NC
(919) 923-6884
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

James K. Cosper
Old Wilmington Tea Company
Wilmington, NC
www.oldwilmingtontea.com
steep@oldwilmingtontea.com
(910) 233-2228
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Lourie Cosper
Old Wilmington Tea Company
Wilmington, NC
www.oldwilmingtontea.com
steep@oldwilmingtontea.com
(910) 233-2228
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

William Dietz
David’s Tea
Las Cruces, NM
sirwill@gmx.com
(408) 838-0872
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Jenifer Dodd
Jeni’s Tea
New York, NY
jenifer.dodd@gmail.com
(347) 451-5425
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Sherry Dopp
Theology Tea
McLean, VA
www.teologytea.com
info@theologytea.com
(202) 215-2982
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Lleyna Drack
Winsome Tea Company
Spring City, PA
www.wonsometea.com
ldrack@winsometea.com
(610) 308-3480
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Sheila Duda
TeaLula
Park Ridge, IL
www.tealula.com
sduds@tealula.com
(847) 823-8327
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Judy Duncan
K’Tizo Tea Inc.
West Chicago, IL
www.ktizotea.com
judy@ktizotea.com
(630) 702-9461
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Noushin Ebrani
Heavenly Tea
Great Neck, NY
www.heavenlytealeaves.com
noushandese@heavenlytealeaves.com
(516) 589-3840
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Christy Faherty
Compassion Tea
Clovis, CA
www.compassiontea.com
chris@faherty.org
(855) 747-8327
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Marcella Farina
The Tea and Hat Lady
Mechanicsburg, PA
www.teaandhats.com
theteaandhatlady@gmail.com
(717) 421-1992
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Ana Tavares Foctin
Lisbon, Portugal
anatavares78@gmail.com
(964) 431-586
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Nancy Foster
Minneapolis, MN
(612) 871-5316
nnaaff@cs.com
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Sarah Katherine Francis
La Crème Coffee & Tea
Dallas, TX
www.lacremecoffeeandtea.com
sarah@lacremecoffeeandtea.com
(214) 352-8090
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Barbara Frangie
The Orchid Tea Room
Boca Raton, FL
www.theorchidtearoom.com
barbara@theorchidtearoom.com
(561) 213-3990
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Melanie Franks
Brooklyn, NY
melaniefranks@gmail.com
(210) 387-7801
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Roberta Fuhr
Experience Tea
Issaquah, WA
www.experience-tea.com
rbf328@gmail.com
(206) 406-9838
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Rupa Gadre
Savrika Tea
Kirkland, WA
www.savrika.com
rupa@savrika.com
(425)298-0847
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Angelia George-Lundy
KAL Investments
Chesapeake, VA
angelia.george-lundy@norfolk.gov
(757) 389-5495
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Barbara Glauser
Rolling Tea Cart
Shaker Heights, OH
www.rollingteacart.com
glauser6@aol.com
(216)751-5346
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Zrinka Glavas
Victoria, BC, Canada
zriknaglavas@yahoo.com
(250) 891-2085
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Cynthia Gold
L’ Espalier
Boston, MA
www.lespalier.com
crgold@comcast.net
(617) 407-2886
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Jonathan Greenfield
Westport, CT
greenfield.jonathan@gmail.com
(203) 769-1428
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Judith Guard
Zhong Guo Cha (U.S. and Asian offices)
Killlingworth, CT
jguard@worldsourceintl.com
(203)918-0665
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Bonnie Hall
S&D Coffee & Tea
Concord, OH
www.sdcoffeetea.com
hallbl@sndcoffeetea.com
(704) 782-3121
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Suzette Hammond
Adagio Teas
Naperville, IL
(503) 449-6681
www.adagio.com
shammond@adagioretail.com
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Mohammed Hanif
Bengal Tea House
Rocky Hill, CT
bengalteahouse@sbcglobal.net
(203) 668-4775
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Dianna Harbin
San Diego, CA
diannaharbin@yahoo.com
(510) 529-1351
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Karen Hartwick
Stratford Tea Leaves
Ontario, Canada
www.stratfordtealeaves.com
rosewood@on.aibn.com
1-800-733-0376
(519) 273-1201
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Terry Hathaway
Joyful Tea
Boise, ID
joyfultea@yahoo.com
(208) 249-5496
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Billy Healey
Good Earth Teas, Inc.
Santa Cruz CA
www.goodearthteas.com
bhealey@goodearthteas.com
(831) 423-7913 ext.235
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Kristine Henderson
The Pleasures of Tea
Bohemia, NY
(631) 278-5755
www.pleasuresoftea.com
kristine@pleasuresoftea.com
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Melissa Holt
Albuquerque, NM
holtme99@hotmail.com
(505) 265-6028
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Kris Houser
Bunn-O-Matic
Springfield, IL
www.bunn.com
kris.houser@bunn.com
(217) 529-6601
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Gretchen Iler
Tea Safari
Fort Pierce, FL
(224) 848-0353
www.teasafari.com
Gretchen@teasafari.com
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Bonnie Itzig
Globex America
Dallas, TX
bonnie@globexamerica.net
(214) 353-0328
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Sammarah Jackson
Tender Leaf Café
Warren, NJ
(732) 993-8327
teaco2012@gmail.com
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Lisa Perela Kawas
TEORIA
Bogata, Columbia
teorialColumbia@gmail.com
(571)612-6866
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Anne Kennedy
Compassion Tea
Clovis, CA
www.compassiontea.com
aekenn@yahoo.com
(855) 747-8327
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Susan Kilian
Ballwin, MO
skilian@charter.net
(314) 610-7078
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Jennifer Kim
Seattle, WA
jenbkin@comcast.net
(206) 244-9399
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Wonjeon Kim
Sabina’s Tea & Tisane
Seoul, Korea
wonjeon0829@yahoo.ca
82-10-2209-1186
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Judith Krall-Russo
Judith Krall Russo, LLC.
Edison, NJ
www.teafoodhistory.com
judith@teafoodhistory.com
(732) 985-2486
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Kirsten Kristensen
Tea 4 U, LLC
Ocean, NJ
www.Tea4U.com
info@tea4u.com
1-888-TEA4U-1-2
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Cory Krul
Cornelia Bean Ltd.
Winnipeg-Manitoba, Canada
www.corneliabean.com
info@corneliabean.com
(204) 489-5460
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Lisa Kunizaki
Web Japan Inc. / Chambre de Sucre
New York, NY
www.chambredesucre.com
lisak@chambredesucre.com
(212)588-1221
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Markita Lamar
Moore Tea
San Pedro, CA
www.mooretea.com
service@mooretea.com
(855) Moore-Tea
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Judy Larkin
The Larkin Tea Co., LLC dba "The Tea Lady"
Falling Waters, WV
www.LarkinTea.com
PmTeaLady@aol.com
(304) 274-8971
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Selina Law
Screen Tea Inc.
Nutley, NJ
www.screentea.com
slaw@screentea.com
(917) 412-2184
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Ellen Leaf-Moore
Fezziwig’s Marketplace
Lebanon, IL
www.fezziwigsmarket.com
ellen@fezziwigsmarket.com
(618) 537-8422
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Amy H. Lee
ATEACO
Severna, MD
(443)994-7127
amyl.tea@gmail.com
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Carolina Levy
Soy Te
Woodside, CA
Carolina@soyte.mx
(216) 406-4708
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Katie Livingston-Brock
Western Springs, IL
klivingstonbrock@hotmail.com
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Karin Mason
Simpson House Tea Room
Chester Springs, PA
(610)-458-0120
www.simpsonhousetearoom.com
simpsonhousetearoom@verizon.net
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Julian J. Mateo
New York, NY
jmateo@mac.com
(917) 319-4939
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Julia Matson
Bingley's Teas, Ltd.
Plymouth, MN
www.bingleysteas.com
Bingleysteasalon@yahoo.com
(612) 845-1707
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Billie McArthur
Murphys Tea Company
Murphys, CA
billiemcarthur6@gmail.com
(209) 728-8990
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Robbin McCool
Beverage House, Inc.
Cartersville, GA
(404) 354-9756
robbin@beveragehouse.com
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

John McCraw
R. C. Bigelow, Inc.
Fairfield, CT
www.bigelowtea.com
jmccrwq@rcbigelow.com
(203) 334-1212
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Kim McGinley
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
The TDL Group Corp
kmcginlely@rbi.com
(905) 339-5665
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Pierre Mercier
Les Thes Du Monde
Outremont, QC
Pierre.Mercier@videotron.ca
(514) 270-5190
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Geniene Merendino
Tealicious, Inc.
Astoria, NY
www.tealiciouscatering.com
tealixiousny@aol.com
(718) 278-8579
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Robin Merendino
Tealicious, Inc.
Astoria, NY
www.tealiciouscatering.com
tealiciousny@aol.com
(718) 278-8579
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Darlene Meyers-Perry
Tea Lovers Archives
Roselle, NJ
www.thetealoversarchives.com
darlene_perry@comcast.net
(908) 241-8291
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Lynayn Mielke
East-West Tea Emporium
Arnold, MD
lynaynmielke@comcast.net
(410)353-7727
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Nada Milosavljevic, MD.
Boston, MA
nada_milosavljevic@hms.harvard.edu
(401)595-0600
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Adam Minter
Minter Tea Company
Dallas, TX
www.mintertea.com
aminter@minterlawfirm.com
(214) 797-0225
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

James Albert Murphy, Jr.
Mother Murphy’s
Nashville, TN
amurphy@mothermurphy.com
(615) 330-1925
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Nicholas Nahat
Birmingham, MI
nnahat2@yahoo.com
(248) 495-4428
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Gillian Niblett
Tea at the White House
Ontario, Canada
www.teaatthewhitehouse.com
mniblett@cogeco.ca
(905) 690-9987
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Jennifer Nowicki
Verduras
Madison, WI
verduras@gmail.com
(608) 509-8583
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

LaDonna Olmstead
Tea Madame Tea Shop
Summer, WA
www.tea-madame.com
tico3@comcast.net
(253) 891-2900
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Timothy Pangburn
Beverage Partners Worldwide
Atlanta, GA
tpangburn@na.ko.com
(404) 676-5011
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Hoda Paripoush
Sloane Tea Company
Toronto-Ontario
647-258-9373
www.sloanetea.com
hoda@sloanetea.com
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

James Patterson
Earlene Grey, LLC
Oregon City, OR
www.earlenegrey.com
james@earenegrey.com
(503) 655-2809
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Marzi Pecen
Pecen & Associates
Dallas, TX
mp@mpecen.com
(214)212-6914
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Rasmin Peiris
Organic Products Lanka Inc.
Oakville-Ontario
Organicteacup@aol.com
(905) 337-0629
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Jennifer Petersen
Tea Trade Mart
Vancouver, WA
www.teaatrademart.com
tea@teatrademart.com
(360) 433-9454
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Diane Peroulakis
Queen of Cups Tea Room
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
peroulakis@msn.com
(561) 799-3578
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

David Plaskett
Hawaii Coffee Company
Honolulu, Hawaii
www.hawaiicoffeeco.com
dplaskett@hicoffeeco.com
1-800-338-8353
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Heather Porter
Tacoma, WA
hanamichiflowerpath@gmail.com
(206) 419-4897
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Patrick Proctor
Stash Tea Company
Portland, OR
www.stashtea.com
pproctor@stashtea.com
(503)684-4482
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Deborah Raab
Tea-For-All
Trenton, NJ
www.tea-for-all.com
deborah.teaforall@gmail.com
(609) 577-8038
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Michael Raab
Tea-For-All
Trenton, NJ
www.tea-for-all.com
raab_michael@hotmail.com
(609 )577-8038
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Tamara Read
Chantilly Tea Room
Tucson, AZ
www.chantillytearoom.com
tamararead@qwestoffice.net
(520) 408-7036
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Christine Renken
A. Holliday & Company Inc.
Toronto, Canada
www.teacoff.com
crenden@teacoff.com
(416) 225-2217 ext. 231
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Lisa Boalt Richardson
Lisa Knows Tea
Alpharetta, GA
www.lisaknowstea.com
lisa@lisaknowstea.com
(678) 867-2088
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Annie Ro
Luh Yu Tea
Flushing, NY
www.luhyutea.com
annie@luhyutea.com
(718) 353-5632
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Stacey Robertson
Tea Market, LLC.
Kansas City, MO
kcteamarket@aol.com
(816)822-9832
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Marlene Robinson
Mrs. Robinson’s Tea Shop
Kennett Square, PA
(215) 327-8054
mrsrobinsonstea@me.com
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Marcia Roots
Sassafras at Stovall
Durham, NC
mmroots@nc.rr.com
(919) 280-4073
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Pedro Rosas
QTrade Teas & Herbs
Cerritos, CA
www.qtradeteas.com
pedro@qtradeteas.com
(949) 766-0070
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Marianne Russo
Nellie’s Tea and Gifts
Scarborough, ME
www.nelliestea.com
nellie@maine.rr.com
(207) 671-6103
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate
Diane Ryczek
San Francisco, CA
(415) 606-9998
bilochun@yahoo.com
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Adam Sachs
Starbucks
Dallas, TX
www.theculturedcup.com
asacha@starbucks.com
(972) 960-1524
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Elise E. Scott
Pearl Fine Teas, LLC
Washington, DC
pearlfineteas@gmail.com
1-866-TEA LOVE (832-5683)
(202)621-8888
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Rebecca Sheeran
The Tea Grotto
Salt Lake City, UT
theteagrotto@hotmail.com
(801)580-2772
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Colleen Shipler
Pearl’s Tea
El Cerrito, CA
mzpearl@comcast.net
(510) 282-3240
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Donna Siemen
Carolina Parakeet
Anderson, SC
www.carolinaparakeet.com
dsiemen@carolinaparakeet.com
(864) 261-0704
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Dr. Ranjit Silva
R. S. R. Tea Enterprises
Winter Haven, FL
rsrtea1@yahoo.com
(863) 324-5577
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

John Smith
Henry P. Thomson, Inc.
Peapack, NJ
jsmith@hpthomson.com
(908) 532-0500
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Kyle Stewart
The Cultured Cup
Dallas, TX
www.theculturedcup.com
kyle@theculturedcup.com
(972) 960-1521
(888) VIP-TEAS
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Laura Stewart
siptea
Los Angeles, CA
http://siptea.net
l.s.stewart22@sbcglobal.net
(213) 422-3366
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Angela Strach-Gotthardt
Secret Tea Society
Hudson, OH
a.p.strachgotthardt@gmail.com
(330) 650-6111
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Ava Swartz
Lilac Tea Room
San Francisco, CA
www.lilactearoomcom
acas1@me.com
(415) 425-1282
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Leslie Sundberg
Classical Tea Consulting
Edmond, OK
teachingtea@cox.net
(316) 650-1593
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Marsha Thole
Ask Me About Tea
Albuquerque, NM
marshaauthor@yahoo.com
(505) 856-2080
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

James E. Tidwell
Four Seasons Hotel Dallas
Dallas, TX
winejames@yahoo.com
(214)287-5050
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

May King Tsang
May King Tea
Brisbane, Australia
info@maykingtea.com
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Dawn Tuneberg
Tea Medley
Rockford, IL
hrglass97@aol.com
(815) 633-2367
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Barbara Tuson
SBS Teas
Raleigh, NC
barb2son@earthlink.net
(919)455-5971
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Kimiko Uriu
Sokalo
Ontario, Canada
kimiuriu@gmx.at
(613) 612-5464
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Cheryl Watson
Tea Unwrapped, LLC.
Fishers, IN
www.teaunwrapped.com
Cheryl.watson@teaunwrapped.com
(317) 558-8550
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Melissa Wawrzonek
Clipper Ship Tea Company
Northport, NY
melissa@clippershipteaco.com
(631) 766-0457
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Brendan Waye
The Tea Guy.com
Teopia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
www.theteaguy.com
Brendan@theteaguy.com
(778) 867-7739
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Kimberly Weller
Edina, MN
kaweller@comcast.net
(952) 303-2030
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Robert Williford
Student of the Leaf
Wheaton, IL
williford.r@gmail.com
(602) 405-0438
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Paula Winchester
Herb Gathering/Twelve Winds Tea Company
Kansas City, MO
www.herbgathering.com
herbgathering@earthlink.com
(816) 523-2653
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

Amy Yeostros
Live Oak TCM, LLC
New Orleans, LA
www.getacupuncture.com
amyyeostros@yahoo.com
(504) 352-4695
Level 3 Professional Series Graduate

 

For more information on the Specialty Tea Institute please contact
Ellainy Karaboitis at (212) 986-0250 or ekaraboitis@teausa.org.

 

Back to top